To change your username, click the gear icon next to your name and profile picture to access the Settings menu. Under User Settings > My Account, click â€œEdit,â€ and you'll be asked to input your new username. Also, you can edit your nickname on each server that you're a part of.
Over and above, can you make multiple discord accounts with one email? Unfortunately Discord only allows one account per email - which shot down that plan pretty quick. My suggestion: Allow a secondary account/"clone" account to be activated on a single email address.
Never mind, how do I get back into my discord account?
Restoring your account First, login on the desktop or browser app, and you should get a dialog box letting you know your account is pending deletion: All you have to do now is click Restore Account and your account will be restored and you'll be back in your account!
Is BetterDiscord safe?
BetterDiscord is a great extension that many people use, but it violates the Discord ToS and can cause security issues. ... Similar to reporting users, reporting plugins and themes should also be possible, as a way to tell Discord that certain plugins and themes violate the rules.
Sign in to Discord on desktop and navigate to your User Settings. You can find your User Settings by clicking the gear icon in the bottom left corner of the app. In the User Settings menu, click on Privacy & Safety. Find â€œAllow access to NSFW content on iOSâ€ and click the toggle.
If you're on the browser or desktop app, right-click your own username in the Server Member List (in the right side bar) and you'll see a drop down menu appear! Click on the Change Nickname option, and you'll see a new menu pop up where you can type in a new nickname of your choice!
Version 1.12 of the ProtonMail Android app makes it easy for anyone to manage multiple ProtonMail accounts right on their phone. This feature allows you to be logged into multiple ProtonMail accounts at the same time, and easily switch between their inboxes.
When an account is deleted, the name of the account changes to something along the lines of â€œDeletedUser#####.â€ The numbers that appear after the â€œDeletedUserâ€ may be all zeros or a bunch of randomly generated numbers.
Deleted accounts will stay deleted permanently, and cannot be recovered. Do not play with this feature. This wiki is not responsible for any damages done. If a user no longer wants to have an account on Discord, they can delete it.
What disabled accounts look like? You might be wondering about how your discord account will look like or act like after disabling it because disabling the discord account does not permanently delete your account. It stays there on the server and you just don't have access to it anymore.
4. Can BetterDiscord get me banned? As mentioned in the last question, discord does not hand out bans for simply using BetterDiscord. If you abuse the service to further violate discord's policies, you risk account suspension.
By default Discord uses your login name as the name displayed to others on the server. However, you may want to show your real name or some other name. To do so right click on your name in the members list on the right and select â€œChange Nicknameâ€. ... The nickname only applies to the server you are in when you set it.
For this reason, we do not allow nickname changes on our server, but Discord's current implementation makes our removal of this permission often pointless since: ... As a result, in order to prevent name changes, moderators would have to constantly be checking to make sure every user has been manually given a nickname.
Our zero-access encryption means we cannot access or read any user's messages. Hackers cannot steal from us what we do not have access to. So even if ProtonMail ever were to be breached, a successful data exfiltration attack would be far harder to execute. ... For one, strong encryption is difficult to do.
Is Protonmail safer than Gmail? Yes. End-to-end encryption is king when it comes to data protection. All data stored on ProtonMail is encrypted, so neither hackers nor ProtonMail employees can read the contents of your messages.
Retaining them has their uses; it allows people to refer to old messages and groups. ... Just like the request data button can collect all data and package it, one should have the deleted account have all information removed entirely, including images, servers still owned by the deleted account, and messages.
Disabling your account for both iOS and Android is not as easy as it is on a desktop. Currently, there is no way to disable or delete your account from a mobile device. When you attempt to select one of the options, which you can get to by: Open the Discord app on your phone or mobile device.
It turns out that messages that you delete are not actually deleted. You might not be able to see them but Discord still keeps them in the database. The Discord team does not even have a clear answer regarding when the message will be removed once the user has deleted the data.